Photokunst congratulates Ernest H. Brooks II, photographer, innovator, educator, marine environmentalist, and philanthropist, on his induction into the International Photography Hall of Fame and Museum November 17, 2017.

Fellow inductees include Harry Benson, Edward Curtis, William Eggleston, Anne Geddes, Ryszard Horowitz, James Nachtwey, Cindy Sherman, Kenny Rogers, and Jerry Uelsmann. IPHF annually awards and inducts notable photographers or photography industry visionaries for their artistry, innovation, and significant contributions to the art and science of photography.

We are celebrating the event with a limited offer of a special collection and special pricing of Ernest Brooks’ photographs from the Fragile Waters museum exhibition. To honor Brooks, photokunst is donating a portion of the proceeds to The SeaDoc Society, to help protect the endangered Orca whales and marine life in the Salish Sea that surrounds us. Founded in 2000, the SeaDoc Society conducts and sponsors vital scientific research in the Salish Sea ecosystem, one of the most ecologically productive inland seas in the world, extending from Olympia, Washington to Campbell River, BC, and home to extraordinarily diverse fish and wildlife populations and more than 8 million people. They are non-profit program of the Karen C. Drayer Wildlife Health Center, a center of excellence at the UC Davis School of Veterinary Medicine.

Ernest H.Brooks II special print offer

Inquire or call 360.378.1028.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *